This month we welcome new leadership, and say some heart felt thank yous to departing members too. June 1st is the date when newly elected board members take on their responsibilities (new Leadership Team members nominally take on their responsibilities on July 1st, but some start early).

This June, we are pleased to announce that Tamara Rosier will join the board as Research Chair, and Michel Fitos and Sherry Cannon will join us as the 2015 Conference Co-chairs. On the Leadership Team for the second half of the year we are looking forward to having Robin Nordmeyer, Christopher Mulhare, and Tracey Bromley Goodwin. Tamara, Michel, Sherry, Robin, Tracey, and Chris are all eager to get started, and we are very happy to have them!

But this change means we are also saying goodbye to two very dedicated Board Members. This Board will miss Terri Gantt, our Membership Chair extraordinaire, and Virginia Hurley, who revitalized our moribund Research Committee. They are both great leaders and their humor, dedication, and hard work have made them a pleasure to work with. Thank you Terri and Virginia for all the volunteer time you shared with us. You have helped move our organization forward and your contributions will continue to benefit the ACO for years to come.

Dema Stout and Dana Rayburn, who were both on the Leadership Team, are also moving on. Dema will be working on the Marketing and PR Committee (yay Dema!), and Dana Rayburn will be refocusing on her business in beautiful Medford, OR. We will miss her.

Luckily, we don’t have to say goodbye to Katherine Jahnke and Robin Nordmeyer who were the 2014 Conference Co-chairs. They are both staying on as mentors to the new Conference Co-Chairs. Additionally, Katherine was and remains Treasurer, and Robin is joining the Leadership Team for the fall term. Great job, ladies, on the 2014 conference! It gets better every year.

Joyce Kubik