Nominations for the Founder’s Award are open and YOU are a part of it!

In the time that I have been a member of ACO, I have come across many brilliant and talented coaches who have made significant contributions to the growth of the organization and to the world of coaching. The Founder’s Award is presented every year at our annual conference to the most worthy member of the ACO.

The Founders Award for Distinguished Service to the Professional ADHD Coach Community was instituted in 2011 to honor those who have made a unique, impactful, selfless contribution to ADHD coaches, ADHD Coaching, and/or the ACO. Honorees of the ACO’s Founders Award together represent a Hall of Fame for the ADHD Coaching Profession. Here are the winners thus far:

  • 2015 — Nancy Ratey
  • 2014 — Madelyn Griffith-Haynie
  • 2013 — Kerch McConlogue
  • 2012 — Sarah D. Wright
  • 2011 — Glen Hogard

Who will receive this prestigious honor at the 2016 conference in Reston, Virginia? We are seeking those nominations now through February 10. Once nominees are received, the Board will take each one into consideration and collectively select this year’s winner. So, think about your colleagues and their contribution and send in your nomination between now and February 10. Note: The deadline in the history is February 1, but for obvious reasons, we are extending it to February 10. Read more about the Hogard Award and submit your nominee at .

Then, register for the conference at, and then your hotel. Let’s come together and celebrate with the 2016 Founder’s Award winner.

Until next time . . .

Joyce Kubik, President
Joyce Kubik, President